to the top of the page
  Home  »  About »  Meet the Musicians  »  

Musicians For Hire

Hiring a Musicians for Your Event
If you have an event, wedding, or party that you would like to have live music, these musicians are available for hire. They contract independently, set their own schedules and prices. Please contact them for any musical entertainment needs you have.

Ensembles:
Sonorus String Ensemble (duo, trio, quartet)
Contact: Dr. Everaldo Martinez
Phone: (806)474-6129
Email: everaldoscar@yahoo.com
 
String Quartet
Contact: Rachel Thomason
Phone: 701-202-9306
Email: rachel.e.thomason@gmail.com
 
Trio Apollo (Woodwind Trio)
Contact: Tonya Mertz
Phone: 701-471-7344
Email: oboend@yahoo.com
 
Bismarck Mandan Symphony Brass Quintet
Contact: Leslie Peterson
Phone: 701-471-0879
Email: lpeterson@midconetwork.com
 
Big Al’s Big Band
Contact: Dennis Huber
Phone: 701-220-9701
Email: dhuber@c-ram.net
 
Lucas Bernier Jazztet (duo, trio, quartet, quintet)
Contact: Lucas Bernier
Email: ljbernier@umary.edu
This jazz group ranges from 2-6 players varying in instrumentation. The ensemble plays original tunes and standards.
 
Steel Pan Quintet
Contact: Lucas Bernier
Email: ljbernier@umary.edu
This group plays a varied repertoire staying firmly rooted between Trinidadian calypso/soca and jazz along with some American pop.
 
DJK Music Productions
Contact: Darren King
Phone: 612-968-5411
Email: darrenkingthing@yahoo.com
Variable musical configurations and ensemble sizes from jazz to pop to classical. Can be tailored to fit any event. Custom arrangements for wedding ceremonies available.
 
Soloists and Musicians:
Violin
Dr. Everaldo Martinez
Phone: (806)474-6129
Email: everaldoscar@yahoo.com
 
Rachel Thomason
Phone: 701-202-9306
Email: rachel.e.thomason@gmail.com
(also performs string duets or quartets)
 
Cello
Dr. Natalia Vacarciuc
Phone: (701)425-5238
Email: natali1973@yahoo.com
 
Karol Riedman
Phone: 701-202-7051
Email: kkrcpa@gmail.com
 
Flute
Marnie Kraft
Phone: 701-221-2639
Email: marnie.kraft@yahoo.com
 
Oboe
Tonya Mertz
Phone: 701-471-7344
Email: oboend@yahoo.com
 
Trudy Fraase Wolf (from Zeeland)
Phone: 701-423-5549
Email: Trudy.FraaseWolf@k12.nd.us
 
Clarinet
Rhonda Gowen
Phone: 701-471-1656
Email: rcgowen@bis.midco.net
 
French Horn
Jennifer Flores
Phone (701) 226-2427
Email: jen@mandanmusic.com
 
Trumpet
Abelardo Flores
Phone: 701-214-2757
Email: jabeyf@aol.com
 
Trombone
Donovan Olson
Phone: (701) 426-3136
Email: donovanolson@live.com
 
Piano
Rhonda Gowen
Phone: 701-471-1656
Email: rcgowen@bis.midco.net
 
Harp
Gayla Sherman
Phone: 701-221-5894
Email: beautifulharp@hotmail.com
 
Percussion
Jacob Wanner
Email: jtw963@gmail.com
(percussion/drum set/vibes classical and jazz gigs)
 
John Heinrich
Email: jwheinrich1@gmail.com
(light background jazz)
 
David Cicha
Phone: (701) 220-8204
Email: dcicha@me.com
 
Vocal
Donovan Olson
Phone: (701) 426-3136
Email: donovanolson@live.com
 
 
Piano Tuner/Technician
Steve Glaesmann
Phone: 701-535-1031 cell
701-288-3333 home