to the top of the page
  Home  »  Events »  

A Winning Spirit

April 20, 2024

Join us for our beloved April concert, featuring the three Young Artist Competition winners. Stay tuned for a TBE (To Be Enjoyed!) repertoire to be announced in November. The BMSO will also perform Academic Festival Overture by Johannes Brahms.

Update: Congratulations to our winners! Aashur Olson won the junior division, Kevin Vandal won the senior division, and Hanna Ray won the vocal division. All will be soloing at the concert!

You can purchase tickets here, or in person at the Bismarck Event Center box office to avoid convenience fees. 


Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80.........Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Exsultate Jubilate, K. 158a............Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
                                 Hannah Ray, soprano, Vocal Division Winner
Romance no. 2, Op. 50 in F Major........Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
                              Aashur Olson, violin, Junior Division Winner 
Concerto in F for piano.........................George Gershwin (1898-1937)
         I. Allegro
        II. Adagio - Andante con moto 
       III. Allegro agitato 
                               Kevin Vandal, piano, Senior Division Winner 

Young Artist Competition Winners

Junior Division Winner Aashur Olson:

Senior Division Winner Kevin Vandal:

Vocal Division Winner Hannah Ray: